Jump to content
Paticik Patreon - Birlikte Siteyi Açık Tutalım ×
Paticik Forumları

Epic Level Prestige Class:Celestial Paragon


Öne çıkan mesajlar

  • Genel Yönetici
Celestial Paragon

The celestial paragon embodies the divine power of good and righteousness. She channels the holy power of the Upper Planes in her battles against the forces of evil. Eventually, a celestial paragon transcends her normal form and becomes a celestial being.

Most celestial paragons are paladins or good clerics, though an occasional druid or ranger aligned with the forces of good follows the path. Multiclass fighter/clerics or monk/clerics make excellent celestial paragons. Other classes either lack the divine connection to the holy powers or aren't interested in such pursuits.

NPC celestial paragons are champions of good. At lower levels, they may work with other similarly minded individuals, but by higher levels they often serve at the right hand of their deities.

Hit Die: d8.


To qualify to become a celestial paragon, a character must fulfill all the following criteria.

Alignment: Any good.
Skills: Knowledge (the planes) 10 ranks, Knowledge (religion) 25 ranks.
Feats: Extended Lifespan.
Spells: Able to cast 4th-level divine spells.
Special: Must pledge to serve the greater cause of good.

Class Skills

The celestial paragon's class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Concentration (Con), Diplomacy (Cha), Heal (Wis), Knowledge (the planes) (Int), Knowledge (religion) (Int), Profession (any), Sense Motive (Wis). See Chapter 4: Skills in the Player's Handbook for skill descriptions.

Skill Points at Each Level: 2 + Int modifier.

Class Features

All of the following are class features of the celestial paragon prestige class.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: The celestial paragon gains no proficiency in armor or weapons.

Spells per Day/Spells Known: At every odd-numbered level, the celestial paragon gains new spells per day as if she had also gained a level in a divine spellcasting class to which she belonged before adding the prestige class level. If already an epic spellcaster, the character gains only the benefit noted under the Spells entry for that epic class. She does not, however, gain any other benefit a character of that class would have gained (such as improved turning or lay on hands ability). If the character had more than one divine spellcasting class before becoming a celestial paragon, the player must decide to which class to add the new level for the purpose of determining spells per day (though she must choose a class in which she can cast at least 5th-level divine spells).

Planar Diplomacy (Ex): The celestial paragon may add her class level to any Diplomacy checks made to adjust the attitude of an intelligent creature native to the Upper Planes.

Radiant Aura (Su): A celestial paragon radiates bright light (equivalent in effect to the daylight spell cast by a character whose level equals the celestial paragon's divine caster level) at all times. The radius of this radiant aura is equal to 10 feet per class level. The celestial paragon can douse or relight this aura as a standard action.

Aura of Menace (Su): Beginning at 2nd level, a righteous aura surrounds a celestial paragon when she fights or gets angry. Any hostile creature within a 20-foot radius of her must succeed at a Will save (DC 20 + celestial paragon level + Cha modifier) or be shaken for one day or until it successfully hits the celestial paragon that generated the aura. A creature that has resisted or broken the effect cannot be affected again by that celestial paragon's aura for one day.

Celestial Metamagic (Su): Once per day, a celestial paragon of 3rd or higher level can treat any good spell she casts as if it were maximized. This has no effect on the spell's spell level or casting time. She can use this ability one additional time per day for every three levels gained above 3rd.

Holy Strike (Su): Beginning at 4th level, the celestial paragon deals +1d6 points of damage whenever she strikes an evil creature with a melee attack. This bonus damage increases by an additional +1d6 for every four levels gained above 4th.

Healing Touch (Su): A 5th-level celestial paragon can heal injuries and other afflictions with her touch. Treat this as a heal spell, except that it cures 100 + 10 per class level hit points of damage instead of restoring all hit point damage. The celestial paragon may use her healing touch one additional time per day for every five levels gained above 5th.

Timeless Body (Ex): After achieving 7th level, the celestial paragon no longer suffers ability penalties for aging and cannot be magically aged. Any penalties she may have already suffered, however, remain in place. Bonuses still accrue, and the celestial paragon still dies of old age when her time is up.

Divine Transformation: At 10th level, the divine paragon becomes a native outsider. Her type changes to outsider, though she may still be raised or resurrected as normal. She also gains the good subtype. Thanks to this transformation, the celestial paragon gai
Link to comment
Sosyal ağlarda paylaş

Muhabbete Katıl

Şimdi mesaj gönderip sonrasında kayıt olabilirsiniz. Eğer hesabınız varsa giriş yapın ve hesabınızla mesaj gönderin.

Bu konuya yanıt ver...

×   Zengin metin olarak yapıştırıldı.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Paylaştığınız link otomatik olarak mesaja iliştirildi.   Bunun yerine link olarak göster

×   Önceden girilen içerik getirildi.   Editörü temizle

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Yeni Oluştur...